Calendar

Thursday 21st September – meet at The Crown, High Newton at 6.30 pm.  Mostly a road route around Barrow Hollin, to Thorphinsty and return via Simpson Ground farm.

Monday 18th September – Normal Training – Allithwaite Community Centre at 6.30 pm.

Thursday 14th September – Normal Training – Allithwaite Community Centre at 6.30 pm.

Monday 11th September – Normal Training – Allithwaite Community Centre at 6.30 pm.

Sunday 10th September – Steve should complete his 3-in-3 over on Tyneside in the Great North Run, joined by Matthew Bacon.

Saturday 9th September – Steve Wilson’s / Allithwaite Running Club’s charity half-marathon (see ‘our races‘ section). Cartmel Priory School, 11:00 start. This is the 2nd leg of Steve’s 3-in-3.

Friday 8th September – the start of Steve Wilson’s 3-half-marathons-in-3-days challenge to raise money for St. Mary’s Hospice, Ulverston. Steve et al. will be running the the route of the Langdale half-marathon.

Thursday 7th September – Normal Training – Allithwaite Community Centre at 6.30 pm.

Monday 4th September – meet at Cartmel Priory School (sports field) 6.30 p.m.

Thursday 31st August – Normal Training – Allithwaite Community Centre at 6.30 pm.

Monday 28th August – meet at Gummer’s How car park at 6.30 pm. (don’t worry, this isn’t the ‘Forest of Narnia’ run though).